WK 5 press release

This is Edwin are Merle reporting / live from  the World Fence Convention here. _____ the Grand Ole Opry Motel in Nashville . It’s so Grand “ie”  big enough , it has a river inside the building that you can put a boat in_____ and float . It’s a 32 degree’s and windy as all get out, and you’d never know it in here.  _______the World Fence convention is hoppin. People from all over the world, ,Germany ,Japan ,China  Mexico, Canada, including one from every sovereign _____ state in America.

The big draw this year is the $25,000 prize, that goes to the fastest Aegis fence assembly person or team , put on buy Fast Bennies fence Co. The sign says if you don’t sign up ,you can’t  WIN the competition , or a free gift, that will save you thousands.

Six months ago my two homeschoolers  ages 9 and 11, were out in our 107 year old brick Barn built by a German stone Mason, immigrant , the boys were assembling Aegis fence for The 3 day fence on time Fast Bennies fence… Knock knock knock on the side door, a stranger let himself in the barn and started taking pictures with out asking ,of their work. Then the boys remembered ” NO ONE AND I MEAN NO ONE COMES IN OUR HOUSE AND TAKES OUR GAME PLAN”) ( Quote from “Rudy”) This intruder represented the largest fence manufacturer in the world from Tulsa Oklahoma. My son Andrew . said, my dad told Us not to let anyone know how we do this, I need to erase those pictures, its our intellectual property and we’re not supposed to let anybody even you sir. Steven go get Dad. NOW. Steven sprint’s to the house.

in a panic and comes in YELLING dad dad dad, Some guys out in the barn taking pictures of our Aegis work station. I jump up and run to the barn and  burst open the door  ,it slammed the work bench and rattled everything and every one. “what is going on here”. I yelled,  The area rep calmly  said : I thought it’d be good thing to show other people what  your boys are doing here ,its amazing how fast they are assembling two (2) panels @ a time , how old are they, he asked. I said they’re 9 and 11 years old and I need you to erase the pictures it’s intellectual property. Andrew ,asked , Dad should I call the cops. I said no. We can call his boss we will talk with him. The rep called the owners cell phone mr E. answered  and the rep started explaining  and boss said I’ll call ben but erase those pictures now. Mr E. calls, Ben ,I can tell your very upset ,my rep  stured up a hornet’s nest I can see why ,yes sir he’s nearly stolen our intellectual property that increases our billable production, the boys are proud of  what they invented ,mr E.. asked may I call call you back in an hour.

I said yes , the hour takes for ever, sure enough mr E calls and make an unbelievable offer ,mr E ,says im willing to put $75,000.00 in each of your sons college fund accounts.

I said why, mr E says ide rather tell you and the boys in person ,dont for get your wife she’s more fun and makes me laugh. So you soon.

An hour later .TAKE 2

The owner calls and took a minute to get related & be polite. Then says I’m going to make it worth your boys while.  And boy did he . he paid for three years of collage tuitions for all three sons.  If we would allow them  permission the film what the boys were doing.  We were ecstatic  and couldn’t understand  why they want film of our boys . You see the boys were  the inspiration for the  $25,000 assemblies  competition. When the competition was over they sent a DVD to all the fence guys that signed up showing the boys assembly method. That’s enough excitement for one day it gets better.

Leave a comment